Ashridge launches Sustainable Innovation Award

Ashridge Business School, in partnership with the European Academy of Business in Society (EABIS) and supported by HP and WWF, has launched the Ashridge Sustainable Innovation Award 2008/2009.

The award is designed to generate the best ideas from MBA and other post-graduate students on how organisations can create value from the shift to a low carbon economy.

The winning entrant will receive a cash prize of €7,000, a six month mentorship with HP and career advice from Spencer Stuart, the executive search firm. The second and third prizes are €5,000 and €3,000 respectively, also including career advice.

The award is open to full or part-time students studying on any MBA programme being taught in Europe, the Middle East or Africa (EMEA) during the 2008/2009 academic year. Additionally, the award is open to full or part-time MBA students at one of EABIS’ non-EMEA member schools and students on MBA or Masters level postgraduate programmes at HP linked universities.

“We are exited to bring our existing work with WWF on climate change to the academic world,” said Gabriele Zedlmayer, vice president Corporate Marketing and Global Citizenship, HP EMEA. “To transition to a climate-smart economy, a shift in management thinking and decision-making is required. By supporting this award, we want to help tomorrow’s talent become successful players in a changing economy.”

The award will be judged by a distinguished panel including:

  • Sir Paul Judge, Benefactor of the Judge Institute, Cambridge University
  • Eric Cornuel, Director General, EFMD
  • Jeanette Purcell, Chief Executive, Association of MBAs
  • Gabriele Zedlmayer, Vice President Corporate Marketing and Global Citizenship, HP EMEA
  • Dennis Pamlin, Global Policy Advisor, WWF
  • Kai Peters, CEO, Ashridge
  • Della Bradshaw, Executive Education Editor, Financial Times
  • Tom Dodd, CSR Policy Advisor, DG Enterprise and Industry, European Commission
  • Anthony J Vardy, Senior Director, Spencer Stuart & Associates
  • Rachel Jackson, Head of Social and Environmental Issues, Association of Chartered Certified Accountants
  • Viscount Etienne Davignon, Chair, European Academy of Business in Society and Vice-Chair, Suez-Tractebel

The closing date for entries is 2 March 2009. The award will be accompanied by presentations from WWF at select universities over the next few months.

For more information, please see the Sustainable Innovation Award website.

Werden Sie Mitglied im UVG e.V. und gestalten Sie den Nachhaltigkeitsdialog mit. > Die Infos
DSGVO Cookie Consent mit Real Cookie Banner